Over 100 organisations participated in the INQAAHE Board Election 2020 held in July 2020, necessary to follow the staggered approach introduced in the current Constitution of the network. 

Below are the candidates sorted by the number of votes received. The first three will become INQAAHE Board Directors. More details are available in the official results and declaration of results:

In order to continue the implementation of the staggered approach, the next round of elections will open in March 2021.


Angela Yung-Chi Hou

Higher Education Evaluation and Accreditation Council of Taiwan (HEEACT)



Karen Treloar

Tertiary Education Quality and Standards Agency (TEQSA)



Mary Catharine Lennon

Postsecondary Education Quality Assessment Board (PEQAB)



Farrukh Idrees

National University of Computer and Emerging Sciences (FAST-NU), PAKISTAN


Olgun Cicek

Higher Education Planning Evaluation Accreditation and Coordination Council (YODAK), (NORTHERN CYPRUS) TURKEY


Nataliia Stukalo

National Agency for Higher Education Quality Assurance (NAQA), UKRAINE


B. S. Ponmudiraj

National Assessment and Accreditation Council (NAAC), INDIA


Eduardo Ávalos

Accreditation Council for Administrative, Accounting and Related Sciences (CACECA), MEXICO


Eugenio Cetina Vadillo

Inter Institutional Committees for the Evaluation of Higher Education (CIEES), MEXICO


Bhim P. Subedi

University Grants Commission (UGC Nepal), NEPAL


Miguel Ángel Tamayo Taype

Inter Institutional Committees for the Evaluation of Higher Education (CIEES), MEXICO