General Assembly Meeting 1 of 2024 online voting results – Board Elections

Following on the General Assembly Meeting held on March 21, 2024, the General Assembly was asked to vote on necessary elements for the correct operationalization of the Network. From March 22 to April 15, 2024, an online voting system was set up and the General Assembly was invited to vote on the following topics:

  • Minutes of General Assembly meeting held on May 31, 2023
  • Annual Report 2023 (which also includes the Financial Statements 2023)
  • Revised 2024 and 2025 budgets, and budget 2026
  • Nominees to the INQAAHE Board Elections 2024

The election was closed on April 15, 2024 at 23:59 CEST (UTC+2) with 49% participation rate. Details on the results are available below:

Therefore, based on these results, the INQAAHE Annual Report 2023, INQAAHE Financial Statements 2023, INQAAHE Budgets, and the minutes of the General Assembly meetings held in 2023 were approved by the General Assembly.

The General Assembly was also requested to select up to seven (7) candidates to represent the current positions that were vacant. Below are the elected candidates, sorted by the number of votes received, who will become INQAAHE Board Directors for a three-year term (2024-2027):


Name Institution Country
Anna Prades Agency for Quality Assurance in the Catalan University System (AQU Catalunya)

Full Membership

Simona Lache Romanian Agency for Quality Assurance in Higher Education (ARACIS)

Full Membership

Vicki Stott The Quality Assurance Agency for Higher Education (QAA)
Full Membership
United Kingdom
Fabrizio Trifiro British Accreditation Council (BAC) / Ecctis
Full Membership / Associate Membership
United Kingdom
Leah Matthews Distance Education Accrediting Commission (DEAC)
Full Membership
United States of America
Maryam Hasan Mustafa Education and Training Quality Authority (BQA)
Full Membership
Fawad Sadiq Riphah International University
Associate Membership


Stay informed of our updates

By subscribing to the newsletter, you agree to our privacy policy.