2023 Board Election: Co-opted Positions

INQAAHE announced its 2023 round of Board Directors election as per its Constitution in early February, 2023. From February 6 to March 5 nominations from around the globe were submitted forming a strong pool of candidates, eligible for election. The election was closed on March 20 with 47% participation rate. Here are the elected candidates, sorted by the number of votes received, who will become INQAAHE Board Directors for a three-year term (2023-2026).

INQAAHE Board of Directors has also four open co-opted positions. Nominations (specially from Africa, Arab States and Latin America and the Caribbean, to be in line with the Network’s principle of geographical coverage) were received at the Secretariat until April 14, 2023. The voting was done though an internal voting among the current Board members, with 80% participation rate.

Below are the elected INQAAHE Board co-opted directors:

Co-opted directors

Mary Catharine Lennon

Postsecondary Education Quality Assessment Board (PEQAB)

Full Membership




Ariana de Vincenzi

Council of Rectors of Private Universities (CRUP)

Associate Membership






Nasser al Hinai

Sultanate of Oman Authority for Academic Accreditation and Quality Assurance of Education (OAAAQA)

Full Membership





Sylvia Demas

National Council for Higher Education (NCHE)

Full Membership

Stay informed of our updates

By subscribing to the newsletter, you agree to our privacy policy.